L&O news + spoiler

So I’ve not posted in awhile.  But here I am now! And it’s news!  Alana de la Garza is pregnant and they are writing the pregnancy into the storyline.

*“Will they write the pregnancy into Law & Order or try to hide it?

They’re going to write it in, which is really exciting especially since Law & Order isn’t really a character-driven show.

My character doesn’t have a boyfriend, she’s not married, no love interest … in the season finale there’s a scene in a bar and I was joking around with everyone as we were filming, saying, “Oh, I think tonight’s the night Connie gets knocked up!” “

How do I feel about that?  I have no idea.  I want to be excited (though honestly I’m never happy with pregnancy stories, especially when the couple has yet to be officially together).  There are numerous ways for this could be good for my ship, Connie/Mike.

But this is a ship I like, so thus my curse is always there yet so there are numerous ways the ship can disintegrate or simply cease to be anything.  Does anyone have any thoughts? Any positive remarks as I can certainly come up with enough negative ones I would rather not keep reading hem.

*Thank you to These are their Stories for the information.

4 thoughts on “L&O news + spoiler

  1. Just repeat after me: “This is good for my ship. This will bring Mike and Connie closer together. This is good for my ship.”

    I’m right there with you fearing for the worst yet somehow still hoping for the best. Let’s just say that I expect to read a good summer fanfic that’ll make it alright whatever the season finale brings us.

    Whichever way they’ll turn this, it’ll bring the focus on Connie and if she’s in the limelight. And if she’s there, in good or bad, so is Mike. She’ll do her job the best she can, and maybe they’ll have to find someone to cover for her and work with Mike when she can’t and that’ll lead some delicious jealousy…

  2. Hee, I want to believe! I want to believe!

    Yea, it’s gonna be a long summer which might inspire me for new FFs around it. Of all my Connie/Mike ideas, I had never of one with a baby. (I had been thinking of a smutty one).

    You’re right on someone covering for Connie. I imagine that will be like Criminal Intent where Alex’s replacement who performed her duties, we still saw Alex until she absolutely had to be out. I’m so ready for Connie to be jealous at this point.

  3. You writing smut? How do we make this happen?

    I haven’t watched Criminal Intent since Mike Logan appeared and my TV retired, so I have no idea of what happened there. I don’t particularly care how they explain the pregnancy, I’m just expecting the hormones to kick in and make Connie little less composed. She might not even need be jealous to jump Mike in the middle of the office just when Jack walks in. She just needs to start showing some emotion instead of avoidance all the time.

  4. Well, it will be smutty for me. Heh.

    I think Eanes was pregnant before Logan came on. Goran got a red headed partner for awhile who hilariously didn’t get him. But eventually once she did, she became fascinated.

    Good point on the hormones! Connie has been composed a lot, even in “Dignity” where she was upset and angry, but followed suit by just turning in a request fora transfer. I miss the days of Tango where she would really be pissed. Heh, I remember one moment in that episode where her jaw dropped and embarrassment because Jack was nearby overhearing what they were saying.

    There is a horny side to pregnancy so that would be wonder if she did jump Mike’s bones but I sadly doubt we would ever see that.

    See all the goodness that can come from this story? Lord, I hope the writers on L&O do too.

Leave a Reply

