I’m a happy Chickster!

Today’s DOOL episode was blah.  I am annoyed with the mental hospital scenes which will be even less welcoming now that they have written of Dr. Elba.  Shelle is basically something I can’t stand even with the additions of Gabby and Duck, and Max has become boring again because the show continues to act like he is a player which he isn’t.

But Chick is good.  Chick is fine.  Chick is angsty and Chick makes me happy even when they are not.  Chelsea and Abby squared off today against each other and though I’m so tired of them writing Abby to be miss Negative Nellie, I was fine with her going off on Chelsea.  Someone had to.  Did it push Chelsea down the road to the darkside again?  You betcha.  And reignited her distrust to Nick which she seemed to be able to forget about between their hot kisses (which the show likes to hide from us).

Nick, who was looking mighty geeky fine today, has his own issues with Chelsea but all he wants is her to love him unconditionally.  The irony of that is Chelsea wants that from everyone she knows, and the only person giving it to her is the one she is pushing hardest away which is Billie.  But that’s a story for another time.

When Chelsea confronted Nick about the brush (which is sadly getting on my nerves for it’s ludicrousness) both Rachel and Blake gave it their all.  I ask myself in wonder how TPTB actually cannot see the difference between these two compared to Brandeom Beemer and Martha Madison who I’m sure are doing the best they can but it just falls flat. Let’s be honest…the stupid brush plot is not any less stupid then Shelle dealing with Gabby and Ducky but when it comes to who can make the story believable, Rachel and Blake are winning hands down.

And I’m fine with Chelsea screwing up some more.  I would cry fowl if they had upgraded her too quickly into squeaky clean heroine.  I don’t mind her striking out in her hurt at Abby and Nick.   I just hate we are ignoring the icky uncle/niece pairing of Max/Chelsea.  It’s distracting and takes away from the point.  I am not worried about tomorrow’s scenes that Chelsea is going to reignite feelings with Max.  In fact, part of me wishes Aunt Maggie could see it because you just know Max is going to fight her off and tell her no…so much for his role as a player.

TWoP down again…

No real reason to post this except I’m starting a collection of such notices.  😀

I will go on the record that being in IT if I took my work’s website down as often as TWoP has been down, I so would have been fired a long time ago.  (Hey, that’s an idea!)