Will’s Home

Does anyone realize that Will is about the same age as Sami was when she stumbled upon her mom having sex with John? Can you imagine this poor actor being put in a similar situation? (Pity the audience…) Don’t get me wrong. I kind of like Will and his dorky side, but he reminds me so much of the extras that showed up on Saved by the Bell it’s painful to watch when he’s opposite AS. I know, I’m fine with making fun of adult actors on this show like Dee and Drake, but making fun of kids on soaps make me hesitate. I feel like if they stumbled upon my blog and read my comments, their egos would be forever crushed and they would go the way of Macaulay Culkin.

The scenes between Sami and Will were an interesting comparision to Kate and Lucas. Sami has such low self-esteem she doubts the love coming from her own son. She apologizes for things that are not her fault and he understands that. On the other side of the door, we have Kate, indignant that Lucas is finally doing the right thing and blowing the whistle on EJ’s white collar crime. Kate at least is consistent that she never bends and admits to wrong doing on her part but it grows old watching their same arguement over and over. At least with Sami and Will she receives love and support from her only (for now) son. I hope the show didn’t want us feeling sorry for Kate as I hoped he would have pushed her away sooner.

Before I sign off…how cute was Kayla today in her outfit? Purple looks great on her. I’m not sure I was impressed with the “touchstone” scene or not (my fellow SKorks gasp all Marlena-like) but I am just relieved she wasn’t wearing one of those velvet jackets in the Caribbean/Mediterranean/South Pacific.  (ETA: LOVE tomorrow’s scenes!)

2 thoughts on “Will’s Home

  1. For some reason I find Will really fun to watch (even when he had that hair!). Must be that junior geek vibe. I thought he was really fun last week with Kayla.

    I don’t like to say bad things about child actors either, at least online (although I just couldn’t control myself about that hair). There is a kid I seriously don’t like. He’s on another soap and I feel guilty whenever I say I don’t like him.

  2. I like Will’s energy. And I also love it when he sasses off to EJ which is so awesome. Love that teenager attitude when it’s directed at a source that deserves it.

    I did love him with Kayla too. Course her holding that drill was too cute!

Leave a Reply

