My Hopes on Days

After being gone on vacation for almost a week, I have caught up to Days way faster than I should if I had a life…but I’ll let that go. After watching the show this week, these are my hopes of where I think they are going. I am spoiled but I will try to keep from using my knowledge of future episodes and just go with my gut instinct (which is usually as wrong as Chelsea’s apparently):

Dimera war-Bo and Hope are on their way to Ireland with a key that they hope will open a tabernacle. You just know only good things can come from this. </sarcasm> Since the Brady’s are incapable of keeping anything to themselves and Stefano is aware they have the key, I’m sure it will only be a matter of time before they are greeted with danger while there. My Hope-The tabernacle will find the true cause of the Brady/Dimera fued. Apparently all seasons of The Brady Bunch on DVD. It was Santos great wish that the TV show would be named The Dimera Clan but it was not meant to be…and he has embittered about it ever since. (Before any of you insist the timeline is wrong, give it a few months and I’m sure the storyline will be moved up to the 1970s).

Touch the Sky Storyline-So now we know that Stephanie knows nothing about Jeremy’s activities but still didn’t waste time informing her boyfriend he was being investigated. Max has been MIA and last seen in Las Vegas and I actually miss him and his niece dating ways actually. It’s a bit sad no one seems to notice he isn’t around but then this generation of Salemnites show less concern and consideration than Stefano did when Bart died. That said, we got some cute Chelsea/Nick moments that I shall spin to be positive rather than negative in regards to her using Nick for the umpteenth time and clueless where the money her grandmother really came from. My Hope is that when this is over the ISA will hire Nick as a trainer…one who can teach their agents (Jett, Danielle) how to come up with reasonable excuses to avoid suspicion when caught in awkward situations.

Phimi baby-Here we go again, I might care about Shawn and Belle because they are on one side of a storyline that now directly involves my favorite couple, Steve and Kayla. Obviously this baby Kayla has found is Phillip’s and Mimi’s. Phillip and Billie in Indianapolis were awesome too and proved that Billie can be written properly with a brain once you take her out of Salem (and men who are unrelated to her.) My Hope is that we get some great material for Kayla is all. I have felt a short changed by this show on what MBE can do and I think this can be a really meaty story as well as helping put Phillip into their orbit *cough* to meet Stephanie *cough* and it can be fairly angsty all the way around. When the truth comes out, I would also love to see Victor’s reaction finding out Steve Johnson is raising his grandson.

2 thoughts on “My Hopes on Days

  1. The tabernacle will find the true cause of the Brady/Dimera fued. Apparently all seasons of The Brady Bunch on DVD. It was Santos great wish that the TV show would be named The Dimera Clan but it was not meant to be…and he has embittered about it ever since.

    Hee hee! I really like this theory!

    Actually after today’s show (8/14) I feel the DiMera story is picking up momentum again. I hope I’m right. I really liked Andre stealing The Folio and Jeremy mentioning Andre in connection to the human trafficking.

  2. I’m excited about The Folio. Reminds me of the bonds in Stockholm!

    I still say it holds collection of the shortlived series, The Dimera Clan!

Leave a Reply

