Happy Thanksgiving/Birthday for me!

Some of you might not know that today is my birthday. I’m big on birthdays and it totally sucks that it falls on Thanksgiving this year. Actually, I’m out of town for the big day but thanks to pre-dating my blog, I decided to follow in the footsteps of Zara and attempt “What I’m thankful for” listing of all of the shows I watch. Then I shall follow it up for what I want for my birthday.

I’m thankful for:

Big Brother: That it’s over.

CSI: Sara’s gone and the horrific Grissom/Sara pairing can no longer stink up my viewing of a show I used to freaking love. (More Greg, Nick and Warrick!)

Days: Ed Scott has come and began working for them. Already the changes are evident. Whippee!

Heroes: This is a tough one. Probably a toss up between Bennett surviving and Peter going shirtless so much.

Criminal Intent: I have to say, I really like Logan’s new partner, Detective Nola Falacci played nicely by Alicia Witt. It’s a nice change of pace to see Mike having to be the voice of reason.

Lost: That the writer’s strike won’t put the premier off anymore.

The Office: Do I really have to say it? Jim and Pam are dating!

Survivor: Well, the Chinese theme makes it feel different doesn’t it?

What I hope to get for my Birthday:

Big Brother: That it doesn’t return?

CSI: More Greg! Oh, and that Hodges manages to “date” Wendy.

Days: Nick and Chelsea get over bad!sex. (Seriously, I can’t stress this enough.)

Heroes: That Sylar kills the twins (unless he honestly does fall in love with the girl, that will be interesting. Talk about your ultimate redemption stories).

Criminal Intent: Nicole Wallace!

Lost: It’s been so long I’m trying to remember what I wanted. Sure I wanted Sawyer and Kate but they’ve almost killed my love on that. Just make sure we get lots of Desmond and Sawyer.

The Office: I can’t believe I’m saying this but the continued triangle of Dwight/Angela/Andy. It’s hilarious (but at the same time sweet).

Survivor: Courtney is voted off next, I’m so ready for her to go home.

Happy Thanksgiving everybody!!  Life May Suck but the Turkey Shouldn’t.

7 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving/Birthday for me!

  1. Ok, so thanksgiving time was like a total blur for me, working retail on Black Friday etc.. BUT anyway, wishing you a belated happy birthday here! What did you get for presents? Did you have a wild party or what? 🙂

    I am thankful for happy Chick… now, after they get over the bad!sex and (completely) get over the mom!sex of course, the next thing on my Chick wishlist is the back/bed breaking, amazing, passionate sex.

  2. You’re killing me with the banishment of Big Brother. Even with people I disliked, I still couldn’t help but watch. And After Dark. Every night. It simply can.not.go.away. Seriously:)

    Hope you had a great birthday btw…where did you go?

  3. Well, Big Brother was just awful this year. Not that it stopped me from watching it, but it really gets me how the two “D’s” could be chosen practically to win the whole thing.

    Had a great birthday. Went to Alabama and GA.

  4. this is a really belated response, Tripp, but i’ve just relized you’re a criminal intent fan (and a nicole wallace fan, to boot). hooray!

  5. Hi everybody, it is Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that will probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in Florence I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

