Cynical Hope

So Big Brother is winding down…thank God.  I have to admit this season was decent and for a few short days I actually was riveted.  Now that Michelle is out of the house because Jeff and Jordan proved to be the stupidest partnership since Beavis and Butthead, I’m not sure I even want to watch the finale.  I can live with watching people I dislike wind up in the final two, like Natalie and Kevin.  But their despicable game is only known to be 100% deplorable by the audience.  Some of the HGs have no idea how dirty these two have played it, even if they slightly suspect it’s not enough to think they are that detestable.  (I feel like I should get a reward for using “d” words to describe their derogatory behavior.)

So what’s coming up?  Heroes I’m trying to get excited about.  Rachel Melvin will show up in the season premiere and I’m curious to see her scenes.  I’m mildly interested in the carnival but this show has disappointed almost as often as Days has, and I quit watching that.  Can they take this season and make me enjoy it like I did way back in the first season?  Well, let’s see, Hiro is not done finding his “inner child” while at the carnival, Claire will have a huge storyline, and Tracy is not only still around but probably going to be showing herself to be naked and wet most of the time.  Sylar appears like a ghost of himself and I’m sure Peter will be whining before long.  I’m just not moved to really watch (don’t worry, I will).

The new season of Survivor (19!) is coming along, but I’m more interested in All Stars which is the Spring.  Not sure why I want to see all the returning favorites, most of them are people I’ve seen not once before but at least twice before (Colby, Jerri, James, Rupert, Amanda and more).  How many chances do these people get to play this game?  Oh, let’s not forget Coach will be returning.  Let’s all rave at how excited we are that!  *crickets*  Alrighty then.  We already know one person from S19 will be returning to S20, so we can expect that person to be memorable.

CSI is coming up and I’m still so relieved Grissom is gone.  Now that GSR was no longer around to torture me, I could sit back and watch.  I miss Warrick a bit, but not too much.  I still have Greg on there who does have chemistry with Riley and I’m doing my best not to ship them since I got my first big dose of shipping disappointment which jump started me on this streak of losing ships from Days (Nick/Chelsea) to Lost (Dan/Charlotte, Juliet/Sawyer).  Frankly, I’m scared to like any character now.  Greg is the only real survivor in this, but let’s not forget he’s had the crap beaten out of him and basically set on fire like a flare.  I have heard Jorja Fox is returning which amuses me, I still say she left the show because she didn’t want to continue playing the suffering love interest of William Peterson, and now that he’s left, she longs to return.

Lastly, there’s The Office.  I don’t know any spoilers.  We know Pam and Jim are pregnant which should be hilarious once Michael finds out, as well as Dwight.  It would certainly behoove them not to mention it to anyone until the kid graduates from college.

10 thoughts on “Cynical Hope

  1. I know Office spoilers! hehe I’ll keep them to myself though. I’m looking forward to that and Heroes, tho like you I am skeptical about this carnival thing. And always about Hiro. Sigh. I think Sylar will still be awesome even if I have to see him in Nathan’s body for awhile. He’s what makes me hold on.

    I am elated because Supernatural is back tonight! Love!

  2. Well, I’m really only looking forward to the Big Bang Theory, so… yeah, all my regular shows have been *huge* disappointments.

    Heroes, I have no expectations for. True, it will have Ray Park this season, who I have a ridiculous fangirl crush on, so there is that. But you’ve hit on why I’m already bored with the show. My big problem, aside from Tracey, is that they’ve killed Nathan and made him a pod-Sylar, and now apparently the actual Sylar is haunting Matt? Um… let an actor go, already. The cast is too crowded. I’d rather lose a few people then continue on this way. Nathan is gone, and I *hate* it, but they should just let him be gone. The impact is lost this way.

    Survivor I am at least interested in seeing. The All Stars does sound promising. And, hate on Coach Wade all you want, that was some quality reality television!

    CSI — I don’t even want to tell you. Seriously, I can see I know something you don’t (and I’ve only watched one episode in the last three years)… and I don’t want to tell you. 😦

    The Office keeps making me happy, and I’m interested to see where the new twists come in this season.

    I have vague hopes of catching up on Fringe and falling in love with it. Or Glee. Or anything, really. But I’m afraid until Lost kicks off… I’m just stuck waiting.

  3. Well, figures. But I wasn’t crazy about Riley. I liked her with Greg and that’s it. I’d much rather she go then Greg (or Grissom coming back).

    Do we know what Sara will be doing?

  4. Knowing CSI, Sara will be there to tell everyone firsthand what a wonderful, attentive, sensitive lover Grissom is; oh, and she’s pregnant with their sure-to-be perfect twins (a boy and a girl!); oh, and that they were married on a hilltop at sunset over looking the Pacific Ocean; oh, did I mention they won the lotto?

    Actually, I have no idea why’s she’s back, but as long as she doesn’t mention Grissom, I’m okay with it.

  5. I thought sensitive lover was code for boring? I’m also betting the kids will be named after Grissom and Sara’s favorite species of insects.

    She’s got to mention Grissom, though wouldn’t it be hilarious if she didn’t and no one asked? I’m cracking up just at the mere thought.

Leave a Reply

