A Month In

So we are a month into the new year. I’m already behind on one of my NY’s resolutions as I promised every weekend I would come up with an update.  So sorry, but I did post mid-week with that cute Lost video.  Doesn’t that give me some leeway?

I wasn’t exactly inspired to write about TV shows.  Survivor is coming out soon and I’m really tempted to focus on how Russell is NOT the greatest player the game has ever seen.  But that should be its own topic, not as a footnote in a summary blog.

So where to begin?  Right now Chuck is on and I’m letting Tivo record it.  Now that they have given us Agent Douche, I’m pretty sure I’m gonna have to have the FF button ready.  It’s not that he’s the newest threat to the Chuck/Sarah ship, but it’s just I realized he doesn’t have any flaws.  He’s got a past and obviously was crushed when his fiancée agent got killed on assignment.  And of course that will go hand in hand in Sarah’s wariness about her feelings for Chuck now that they are still part of the spy business.  My problem is he doesn’t have any flaws.  Chuck is insecure and prone to panic, Casey is fairly callous, and Sarah is overprotective of Chuck (Agent Douche is right about that).  While on that note, I do like this new Hannah chick but the show is dangerously close to making her pretty perfect too. I really do hate Mary Sue type characters, no matter, what gender.

I’m still watching CSI and I go about my life watching and enjoying the few times I see Greg on the show.  But my eyes did not deceive me that they gave us a freaking “Sandle” moment.  OMG, yes they did!  Sara and Greg actually shared a little bit about her *cough*disgusting*cough* marriage and how she seems happier in LV without her husband. I’m trying not to let me get sucked in.  But if Slynn begins writing a new FF, we will know the cold weather is because hell hath frozen over!

Heroes will be coming on soon.  I’m sure my girl Nolebucgrl is waiting patiently for me to log in so we can shake our heads and cringe at the dialogue/plot/character/non-twists we are forced to endure.  It really is quite extraordinary how this show has at least half a dozen chances to make something interesting, and they take the path of most boring every single time.  Tonight should feature Sylar and Peter locked in Sylar’s mind, no thanks to Matt who is supposed to be walking on the dark side this season, but only comes across like a teddy bear trying to convince kids baby aspirin is a narcotic.  If only he would turn against his wife Janice with the bad hair, she looks eerily like Kurt from Glee and it’s driving me insane as I do not want to see break into the numerous songs about Superman.

I’m also trying to wait patiently for Law & Order.  I thought there would be a new episode last week but alas, they broke my heart by giving me a rerun.  It’s Jay Leno’s fault I’m sure.

Lastly I know there is something I should be excited about.  What could that be?  I’m thinking up 8 different choices, but instead I get 15 answers which turns into 16 more questions that in 23 hours might happen.  What could it be?

2 thoughts on “A Month In

  1. Janice may look like Kurt from Glee but she’s not remotely as cool. NOT AT ALL. Hate. Nailed Heroes.

    I don’t like new spy either but I’m keeping an open mind on Chuck.

    You called me your girl. Tears of joy 🙂

  2. I think what ticked me off of Agent Douche is he was always a step ahead of everyone. Even the bad guys when he knew whats her names and voice and all.

    You shall always be my girl!

Leave a Reply

