Pardon me while I squee!

So I’ve been out of town and thus been too busy to properly absorb the good news my favorite actor from days, Blake Berris, got nominated!  Finally, it’s about time.

My good friend, Fenderbabe, remarked on his interview that once he heard about the nomination he ran around like a crazy person, which is hilarious given it’s because he was acting as a crazy person that got him the nomination.  Seems like we’ve come full circle.

Other nominations include Rachel Melvin, Peter Reckell, Tamara Braun, and Darin Brooks.  The latter confuses me, but I’m not gonna let the undeserving ruin my happiness as I do think the rest of the nominees deserve to be listed.  Interesting Julie Pinson on As the World Turns also got nominated which proves how Days just wasted her completely.  I’m especially happy for PR who I think this might be his first nomination.  TB was a surprise given her short stint on the show, but the Emmy’s are all about politics and now that she’s on ABC, of course she would get nominated.  I am glad RM is nominated again, but I think it’s a harder category for her this year compared to last year and thus won’t get a real chance at winning.

In a complete surprise, Days is nominated for best drama.  Now, this might surprise anyone who knows me and I don’t think they deserve to win, but I’m not surprised they were nominated because the plane crash scene actually was a very good episode from a soap viewpoint. That’s probably the only kudos I’ll ever give Dena so remember this day, Higley!

But I really just want to celebrate Blake Berris receiving a nod.  It’s great news for his fans though it’s still tough to watch your favorite character get trashed beyond belief just in the name of a story.  But he receiving an Emmy helps the ditterness (Days Bitterness) go down easier.  Of course, it’s probably unlikely he will win.  But I sure hope so.